FAQ

Which different roles can one assign a team safe member?

Questions about team safes

You can assign the following roles to a team safe member:

  • Administrator
    An administrator has full rights to all files and documents in a team safe meaning he/she can view, download, edit, remove and add files. Furthermore, the administrator can add and remove members, as well as change the role of each member.
  • Editor
    An editor has full rights to all data in a team safe meaning he/she can view, download, edit, remove and add files. However, the editor cannot invite new members nor change the role and rights of existing members.
  • Viewer
    A viewer can only read and download files and documents in a team safe (using SecureViewer or mobile app access). He or she cannot edit existing nor upload new files to the safe. Moreover a viewer cannot edit, add or remove team safe members.
  • Restricted Viewer
    A restricted viewer can only read documents (using SecureViewer or mobile app access), but not download these. This role can be assigned to protect sensitive content from a team safe from extraction. Moreover a restricted viewer cannot edit, add or remove team safe members.
  • Archiver
    An archiver can view, download and upload files, but not edit or delete them. With these permissions, this member will automatically treat a team safe as a so-called digital archive. However, strictly speaking, it is not a digital archive unless all members of the team safe are assigned the archiver role and you have requested SecureSafe to formally change the team safe into a digital archive.

An administrator of a team safe can always change the role and rights of another member. To do so follow these steps:

  • Log in to your SecureSafe via any web browser.
  • Go to the dashboard overview by clicking the SecureSafe logo in the upper left-hand corner of your screen.
  • Choose the team safe in which you would like to edit the role of a member.
  • Click the member’s icon in the left-hand side (illustrated by two silhouettes).
  • Right click the name of the team member, whose role you want to edit and click “Edit”.
  • In the window that appears, choose the appropriate role for the member in the drop-down menu labelled “Role”.
  • Hit "Save" and the new role will apply instantly.