FAQ

Questions about team safes

How do I create a new team safe?

How do I invite a new member to a team safe?

How do I accept a team safe invitation?

How can I add more members to a team safe?

To add more members to a team safe, simply follow these steps:

  • Log in to your SecureSafe from your Mac/PC.
  • Select the dropdown menu in the upper left-hand corner and choose the team safe that you want to add more members to.
  • Go to “Settings”, then choose “Upgrade/Renew”.
  • From here, adjust the member count of your team safe as desired.
  • Select your preferred currency, then click “Continue”.
  • If you would like an invoice receipt, select “Yes”. Provide your company details in the form that appears, then click “Save”.
  • Choose your preferred payment method to be redirected to our payment system and complete your purchase.

If you would like to upgrade your shared storage quota, please contact us at sales@dswiss.com and we’ll be happy to help you.


Quicklink

Which different roles can one assign a team safe member?

You can assign the following roles to a team safe member:

  • Administrator
    An administrator has full rights to all files and documents in a team safe meaning he/she can view, download, edit, remove and add files. Furthermore, the administrator can add and remove members, as well as change the role of each member.
  • Editor
    An editor has full rights to all data in a team safe meaning he/she can view, download, edit, remove and add files. However, the editor cannot invite new members nor change the role and rights of existing members.
  • Viewer
    A viewer can only read and download files and documents in a team safe (using SecureViewer or mobile app access). He or she cannot edit existing nor upload new files to the safe. Moreover a viewer cannot edit, add or remove team safe members.
  • Restricted Viewer
    A restricted viewer can only read documents (using SecureViewer or mobile app access), but not download these. This role can be assigned to protect sensitive content from a team safe from extraction. Moreover a restricted viewer cannot edit, add or remove team safe members.
  • Archiver
    An archiver can view, download and upload files, but not edit or delete them. With these permissions, this member will automatically treat a team safe as a so-called digital archive. However, strictly speaking, it is not a digital archive unless all members of the team safe are assigned the archiver role and you have requested SecureSafe to formally change the team safe into a digital archive.

An administrator of a team safe can always change the role and rights of another member. To do so follow these steps:

  • Log in to your SecureSafe via any web browser.
  • Go to the dashboard overview by clicking the SecureSafe logo in the upper left-hand corner of your screen.
  • Choose the team safe in which you would like to edit the role of a member.
  • Click the member’s icon in the left-hand side (illustrated by two silhouettes).
  • Right click the name of the team member, whose role you want to edit and click “Edit”.
  • In the window that appears, choose the appropriate role for the member in the drop-down menu labelled “Role”.
  • Hit "Save" and the new role will apply instantly.

Quicklink

How can I prolong / renew a team safe subscription?

To renew / prolong one of your existing team safes, simply follow these steps:

  • Log in to your SecureSafe from your Mac/PC.
  • Select the dropdown menu in the upper left-hand corner and choose the team safe you want to upgrade or renew.
  • Go to “Settings”, then choose “Upgrade/Renew”.
  • Adjust the subscription duration as neeeded. The additional subscription will be added on top of already purchased subscription.
  • Select your preferred currency, then click “Continue”.
  • If you would like an invoice receipt, select “Yes”. Provide your company details in the form that appears, then click “Save”.
  • Choose your preferred payment method to be redirected to our payment system and complete your purchase.

If you would like to upgrade your shared storage quota, please contact us at sales@dswiss.com and we’ll be happy to help you.


Quicklink

How can I redeem a voucher for a team safe?

If you do not yet have a SecureSafe account, use the voucher to create a new account:

  1. Create a SecureSafe account via the following link.
  2. Download the recovery code as a PDF file and print it out.
  3. Choose your preferred subscription level. For a team safe, the FREE account will suffice.
  4. Now click on the golden “Private safe” button.
  5. Click on the golden “Create” button in the drop-down menu.
  6. Enter a team safe name and a nickname.
  7. Now choose “Redeem voucher” and enter the voucher code in the relevant field.
  8. Click on the “Done” button to finish creating your test team safe.

With an existing SecureSafe account:

  1. Log in to your SecureSafe account with your preferred browser.
  2. Now click on the golden “Private safe” button.
  3. Click on the golden “Create” button in the drop-down menu.
  4. Enter a team safe name and a nickname.
  5. Now choose “Redeem voucher” and enter the voucher code in the relevant field.
  6. Click on the “Done” button to finish creating your test team safe.

Quicklink

How do I increase the shared team safe storage space?

If you would like to upgrade your shared storage quota, contact us at sales@dswiss.com and we will be happy to help you.


Quicklink