When two people work on the same file at the same time, it is not possible to determine, which version is more current. To make sure no edits are lost, the SecureSafe desktop app will save both versions, but only sync one. The other version will be marked with a name, time stamp and the extension “conflicted copy”. It will only be saved locally on the computer of the person responsible for creating it. This means that if a file with the name extension “conflicted copy” appears on your computer, you are responsible for merging the two files. Alternatively, you can rename your file and it will be synced normally.
A conflicted copy is created if: