If you are a SecureSafe account owner, you can delete your own account. First, you need to delete all your Team Spaces. To do so, follow these steps:
Once you have deleted all your Team Spaces, you can delete your entire account. To do so follow these steps:
If you forgot your password, send us an email via this support contact form with a request that the account be deleted. Be aware that we can only help you delete your account if you provide us with your username and the email address you used when you created the account.