Questions about file synchronisation for PC and Mac
Will my files still be saved in my SecureSafe if I delete them from the local folder?
All changes that you make on your PC/Mac will be synchronised with your online SecureSafe account. If you have accidentally deleted a file, you will be able to restore it via the trash of your SecureSafe web app. The deleted file will be moved to the SecureSafe Web App trash when the desktop app synchronises. You may need to refresh your browser window to make the file visible in the trash. All files that you have deleted in the SecureSafe will be preserved in the trash until you empty it.
All changes that you make to your local SecureSafe folder on your PC/Mac will be synchronised with your SecureSafe online. However, if you happen to delete a file by mistake, you can always retrieve it from the trash folder in your online SecureSafe account, which will keep a copy of all deleted files so long as you don't choose the option "Empty trash".