FAQ


How do I change an already synced folder into an encrypted folder?


General questions
  1. Log in to the SecureSafe Client.
  2. Choose the “File Safe” menu.
  3. Select the “Synchronized Folders” tab.
  4. To encrypt one of your existing folders, select it and remove it from the list by clicking the minus button in the lower left-hand corner.
  5. Now click the plus button in the lower left-hand corner and reselect the folder.
  6. The client automatically suggests that you create a copy of your previously synced folder. Simply click “Next” to continue.
  7. Leave the option “Automatic synchronization” checked and click “Next” to continue. .
  8. Then activate “Local encryption” and click “Save”.
  9. Your locally encrypted folder is immediately set up and clearly marked with the word “Encrypted”.
  1. Log in to the SecureSafe Client.
  2. Choose the “File Safe” menu.
  3. Select the “Synchronized Folders” tab.
  4. To encrypt one of your existing folders, select it and remove it from the list by clicking the minus button in the lower left-hand corner.
  5. Now click the plus button in the lower left-hand corner and reselect the folder.
  6. The client automatically suggests that you create a copy of your previously synced folder. Simply click “Next” to continue.
  7. Leave the option “Automatic synchronization” checked and click “Next” to continue. .
  8. Then activate “Local encryption” and click “Save”.
  9. Your locally encrypted folder is immediately set up and clearly marked with the word “Encrypted”.
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Data Protection Notes