FAQ


Questions about file synchronisation for PC and Mac

How can I restore a file that has been overwritten?

If you overwrite a file, SecureSafe stores the old version of this file in the trash folder. You can recover deleted files and old versions of files from here at any time, as long as you do not empty the trash.

If you overwrite a file, SecureSafe stores the old version of this file in the trash folder. You can recover deleted files and old versions of files from here at any time, as long as you do not empty the trash.

Cookies – please make your selection
Cookies
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

Essential cookies – essential for the use of the website
Off On
Preference cookies – enable the website to remember the user preferences of the user, such as language and region
Off On
Statistical cookies – anonymised gathering of information to evaluate the use of the website by the visitor
Off On