FAQ


General questions

How do I disable the “Share SecureSafe Link” in the context Menu on Mac OS?

If you have uninstalled SecureSafe and still see the “Share SecureSafe Link” option in the right-click context menu, follow these steps to remove it. 


Step 1: Open System Preferences and click on the “Keyboard” Icon.
Step 2: Click on “Shortcuts”.
Step 3: Scroll down until you see the “Share SecureSafe Link”. Uncheck the option and it will no longer be displayed in the context menu. 

Optional: If you have uninstalled SecureSafe and no longer wish to have this option, you can delete the shortcut by right clicking on the option and selecting “Show in Finder”.After the Finder has opened you can delete the “Share SecureSafe Link.workflow” file. 


If you have uninstalled SecureSafe and still see the “Share SecureSafe Link” option in the right-click context menu, follow these steps to remove it. 


Step 1: Open System Preferences and click on the “Keyboard” Icon.
Step 2: Click on “Shortcuts”.
Step 3: Scroll down until you see the “Share SecureSafe Link”. Uncheck the option and it will no longer be displayed in the context menu. 

Optional: If you have uninstalled SecureSafe and no longer wish to have this option, you can delete the shortcut by right clicking on the option and selecting “Show in Finder”.After the Finder has opened you can delete the “Share SecureSafe Link.workflow” file. 


Cookies – please make your selection
Cookies
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

Essential cookies – essential for the use of the website
Off On
Preference cookies – enable the website to remember the user preferences of the user, such as language and region
Off On
Statistical cookies – anonymised gathering of information to evaluate the use of the website by the visitor
Off On