FAQ


How does automatic assignment work?


General questions

With automatic assignment you can assign all files and passwords to one or more beneficiaries with just a few clicks of the mouse. All files and passwords saved in the future will automatically be assigned to this beneficiary.

How can I deactivate automatic assignment?

By clicking on the on / off button (see right) for a beneficiary, automatic assignment can be switched off. All assignments for this beneficiary will be revoked and automatic assignment

will be disabled.

Once the blocking period has expired, the assigned files and passwords are made available to the respective beneficiaries as downloads. Beneficiaries now have 90 days to download them. After this period the account will be permanently blocked.

What if the subscription has expired?

If a SecureSafe subscription has expired, the inheritance process cannot be triggered for that account. To trigger the inheritance process for an expired subscription, please contact Turn on Javascript!.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Data Protection Notes